Equipment and Tool Institute Announces 2018-2019 New Officers and Directors

Farmington Hills, MI – ETI Congratulates the new Officers and Board Members on their election to office.

Officers (One-year term):

President: Jim Fish (Lemur Vehicle Monitors)
Vice President, Programs:  Kevin FitzPatrick (Autologic Diagnostics)
Vice President, Marketing: Robert Vogt (IOSiX)
Secretary/Treasurer:  Peter Richardson (Car-O-Liner)

Elected for a one-year term on the Board of Directors:

Mark Theriot (Solera)

Elected for a three-year term on the Board of Directors:

Neil Davis (Snap-on Diagnostics)
David Rich (Innova Electronics)
Chris Bahlman (Continental Automotive Systems)

Ratification vote for appointees:

One-year term:   Harlan Siegel (Launch Tech USA)
Two-year term:   Ed Prange (Bosch Automotive Service Solutions)

The remainder of the Board, not up for election are:

Expiring in 2018-19:  Chuck Abbott (CPS Products)
Expiring in 2019-20:  Andreas Huber (MAHLE Service Solutions)
Tom Bertosa (Bosch Automotive Service Solutions)

ETI Would like to Thank the following retiring directors for their dedicated service:

Brian Herron (Drew Technologies) 2011-2018
Tim Morgan (Spanesi Americas) 2010-2018

Founded in 1947, the Equipment and Tool Institute is a trade association of automotive tool and equipment manufacturers and technical information providers. ETI’s mission is to advance the vehicle service industry by providing technical data and open dialog between the manufacturers of transportation products, government regulators and the providers of tools, equipment and service information.

For more details about ETI programs and activities: Contact Juli Sweet; Marketing and Events Manager, Equipment and Tool Institute, 37899 12 Mile Rd, Suite 220, Farmington Hills, Michigan 48331. Phone: 248-656-5085; e-mail:


Parts & People

Parts & People is published monthly by Automotive Counseling and Publishing Company, Inc., a Colorado corporation, P.O. Box 18731 Denver, CO 80203, 303-765-4664. President-Lance Buchner. Founded by Lance Buchner and Dave Lucia.